Sixth phase of election start; Yogi Adityanath from Gorakhpur Urban fighting his first Assembly polls

UP Assembly Elections 2022, sixth Phase Balloting Are living Updates: Newest information and updates on Uttar Pradesh Assembly election of sixth phase polls together with vote casting proportion, election information and plenty of extra

sixth Phase vote casting of UP meeting Elections 2022 newest information and updates

The 6th spherical of Uttar Pradesh Assembly polls will see vote casting for 57 seats on Thursday sealing the destiny of political heavyweights akin to Leader Minister Yogi Adityanath, the Congress’ Ajay Kumar Lallu and Samajwadi Birthday party’s Swami Prasad Maurya.

With vote casting for 292 out of 403 Assembly seats over, the polling has now moved to the Purvanchal area of the state the place 111 seats are up for grabs.

Of the rest constituencies, 57 seats, unfold throughout 10 districts, will move to the polls on Thursday and 54 within the ultimate phase on March 10.

The districts the place polling is to be hung on Thursday are Ambedkarnagar, Balrampur, Siddharthnagar, Basti, Sant Kabir Nagar, Maharajganj, Gorakhpur, Kushinagar, Deoria and Ballia.

Those 57 Assembly segments, of which 11 are reserved, are a very powerful for the BJP. Within the 2017 Assembly polls, it had received 46 of those seats.

Leader Electoral Officer of Uttar Pradesh Ajay Kumar Shukla mentioned the marketing campaign for the 6th phase ended at 6 pm on Tuesday and all arrangements for vote casting had been finished.

A few of the 676 applicants within the fray this time are Yogi Adityanath from Gorakhpur Urban fighting his first Assembly polls, state Congress president Lallu from Tamkuhi Raj seat and Swami Prasad Maurya, who hand over as BJP minister to enroll in the Samajwadi Birthday party, from Fazilnagar.

The Samajwadi Birthday party has pitted the spouse of overdue Upendra Dutt Shukla, a former BJP chief, in opposition to Adityanath. Azad Samaj Birthday party founder Chandrashekhar Azad may be a contesting in opposition to the executive minister.

Chief of Opposition within the outgoing Assembly and Samajwadi Birthday party chief Ram Govind Chaudhary is contesting from Bansdih.

Many incumbent ministers’ electoral destiny can be determined on this phase.

They come with Surya Pratap Shahi making an attempt his success from Pathardeva seat, Satish Chandra Dwivedi from Itwa, Jai Pratap Singh from Bansi, Shree Ram Chauhan from Khajani and Jai Prakash Nishad from Rudrapur.

Surendra Singh, the incumbent MLA from Bairia in Ballia, who joined the Vikassheel Insaan Birthday party (VIP), a brand new entrant in Uttar Pradesh electoral politics, will face the citizens on this phase.

He had crossed over to the VIP after being denied a price tag by means of the BJP.

The campaigning on this phase witnessed the political events move on an all-out assault on every different.

High Minister Narendra Modi had attacked the BJP’s competitors by means of tagging them as ‘ghor pariwarvadi’ (staunch dynasts) who, he claimed, can by no means make India succesful or Uttar Pradesh empowered.

Congress common secretary Priyanka Gandhi rebutted by means of announcing the BJP used to be best in opposition to her circle of relatives, which has no longer bowed right down to the saffron celebration.

Samajwadi Birthday party leader Akhilesh Yadav had accused the BJP of hatching a conspiracy of finishing reservation and “selling” executive organisations to the non-public sector.

There are a complete of over 2.14 crore electorate on this phase.

Source link

Posted on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.